Wives Gone Wild!

Published on by The Inquirer

by Elizabeth Hayt

Bravo’s Real Housewives franchise doesn’t just showcase America’s funniest home catfights. It’s a post-feminist nightmare that preys on women’s shallowest, least-attractive qualities. And I can’t stop watching.

Even before the start of Bravo’s back-to-back episodes of the season finale of The Real Housewives of Orange CountyThe Real Housewives of New York City, I was already transfixed, pinned at the edge of my living-room sofa as the coming attraction caused my heart to race:“HOLY CATFIGHT!” screeched Bethenny Frankel, one of the New York posse, as she was broadcasted reading a New York Post Page Six banner item about the show’s feuding, arriviste cast members. and second-season premiere of The Real Housewives of New York City, I was already transfixed, pinned at the edge of my living-room sofa as the coming attraction caused my heart to race:


“To exploit your life is revolting but to explore your life is exciting,” Kelly Killoren Bensimon said. “I wanted the


world to see I have a strong moral code. I just wanted to be authentic and genuine.”


read more TheDailybeast.com

Published on CULTURE JUNKIE

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post