My somalian pirate-blast

Published on by IDriss Kane

Yesterday while reading an article- You are being lied about pirates" featured on Huffpo : I blurted " No, they didn’t ".

Let me explain you why. You certainly didn’t miss on the media landscape all this fuss about pirates hijacking in Somalia’s sea.

Months ago, when I first saw on TV, reported stories about Somalia’s pirates, I sensed these guys' actions were not justified and totally wrong according the way the story were told.

Disappointed by Somalia 's public image damage brought in, I didn’t pay such any more attention.

I spent all the night telling my self that I should fill for a position in the UN even if I hate bureaucracy, when I read the story " You Are Being Lied to About Pirates"

Basically this is what happened in Somalia :

"Mysterious European ships started appearing off the coast of Somalia, dumping vast barrels into the ocean.
The coastal population began to sicken. At first they suffered strange rashes, nausea and malformed babies.
Then, after the 2005 tsunami, hundreds of the dumped and leaking barrels washed up on shore.
People began to suffer from radiation sickness, and more than 300 died.

Ahmedou Ould-Abdallah, the UN envoy to Somalia, tells me: "Somebody is dumping nuclear material here".

How could we tolerate it ?Where the heck so called United Nations is ? Isnt it its TOP GOAL ?
I couldnt agree more with General De Gaulle publicly ridiculing UN  as useless thang.The facts speak for themselves.

 If its were in Russsia,
 If its were in California,
 If its were in Danemark,

Unfortunately, it's Africa - Somalia and honestly who cares?

We couldnt have a more great example about western governements' behavior when its comes to Africa :"Grab ressources and Donate them shit".

Published on OPINIONS

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post